Home » Albums



Drone Concert No. 1 – 4 are four different 1 hour albums released at the same time, each individual yet part of a whole in their own right.  Each album provides the listener with an entire sonic world and narrative, beginning with a 5 minute entrance into the minimal, nebulous realm of the pieces.  The pieces are also the electronic tracks to the Drone Concerts sold on the John Franek Music Editions page.



Three Tower Pieces is an electroacoustic album of three minimalist pieces, the impetus of each piece being conceived in Cleveland Tower at the Princeton University Graduate School.  The pieces also provide a narrative through space in three different characters.



La Mer Dans Le Ciel is a completely ambient electroacoustic album released on Off- Record Label.  Off-Record label is an avant-garde music label based in Brussels, Belgium which released and records a diverse collection of different musical styles.  The album is available on iTunes, Amazon Mp3, Spotify, and more!  Check the album out on their website here:


Check out samples from the Album:






Le Petite Étain is an electroacoustic miniature that was selected to be a part of CD SN, released by Janus Music & Sound on February 19th, 2017.  The album contains 50 pieces celebrating the 50th element Tin (Stannum) as well as the 50th birth



Helix 2- Slower


Slower is Helix 2’s second album release and their first release on Off-Record Label.  The album features improvisations and the piano and organ with additional electronics, and each original improvisation was conceived with the intent that the final piece would be slowed down from the original recording.  The album is availabel on iTunes, Amazon Mp3, Spotify and many more music streaming services.

More about the album here:  http://off-recordlabel.blogspot.com/2017/04/ouc002-helix-2-slower.html


You can listen to & purchase the Drone Concert albums, Winter Songs, Militantis, Music for the Common Burial as well as Three Tower Pieces at the below address: